Air Force Space Command   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Three 24th Air Force Airmen take home four 2012 AFSPC logistics readiness awards
Three 24th Air Force Airmen take home four 2012 AFSPC logistics readiness awards

Posted 2/14/2013   Updated 2/15/2013 Email story   Print story


by Tech. Sgt. Scott McNabb
24th Air Force Public Affairs

2/14/2013 - JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-LACKLAND AIR FORCE BASE, Texas  -- Air Force Space Command recognized two non-commissioned officers and one field grade officer from 24th Air Force for excellence in logistics readiness recently.

"These awards recognize not only the dedication to excellence of these cyber Airmen, but the teams around them that helped them accomplish so much," said Chief Master Sgt. Alfred Herring, 24th Air Force command chief. "They should be proud of what they've accomplished individually and take some time to enjoy it. After that, it's time to help those around them reach the same heights or higher. Way to go Major Johnson, Master Sergeant Miles and Staff Sergeant Roubal. You are the best of the best. "

Maj. William Johnson, Jr., 24th Air Force Logistics and Installations director, was named the 2012 Outstanding Logistics Readiness Officer of the Year. Some of his accomplishments include creating the Air Forces Cyber future footprint 30-year plan, initiating 24th Air Force's Critical Infrastructure Program and leading the $55 million state-of-the-art facility project. Johnson will compete at the Air Force-level next.

Master Sgt. McKenzie Miles, 3rd Combat Communications Support Squadron Logistics Support Flight superintendent, won two AFSPC-level logistics awards. The Air Force Space Command Chief Master Sergeant Eddie Speight Supply Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year award and the Air Force Space Command Logistics Readiness Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year. Miles will compete at the Air Force level for the latter award. Some of Miles' accomplishments include writing three supply operation instructions supplements, leading the 3rd Combat Communications Group's combat readiness school and introduced group compliance inspection database.

Staff Sgt. Anthony Roubal, also with the 3rd CBCSS, garnered the Air Force Space Command Vehicle Management Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year award. Some of Roubal's 2012 highlights were deploying for more than 195 days in support of more than 100,000 coalition troops, replaced a Tunner-60K loader engine five hours ahead of schedule and rebuilt four air break chambers for a deployed fire department's water tanker.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside AFSPC

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act