An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

HomeAbout UsFact Sheets

Fact Sheet Search

Fact Sheet Alphabetical List

  • National Security Space Launch

    Spacelift is identified by Joint Publication 3-14, Space Operations, as the ability to deliver payloads (satellites or other materials) into space. Assured access to space includes spacelift operations and range operations. Air Force Space Command conducts these operations as a Service function that supports other Services and the joint force.