Schriever AFB remembers activation of 50th SW
From left to right: Lt. Gen. Thomas Moorman, then Air Force Space Command commander; then Col. (later Lt. Gen.) Roger DeKok, then 50th Space Wing commander; Col. (later Maj. Gen.) George Norwood, the last 50th Tactical Fighter Wing commander; and Chief Master Sgt. Albriey Forte, the last 2nd Space Wing Senior Enlisted Advisor and first 50th Space Wing SEA, stand during the 50th SW activation ceremony, Jan. 30, 1992. The 50th SW named Building 210, the headquarters building, in honor of DeKok in 2004. (U.S. Air Force courtesy photo)

Download Image: Full Size (0.18 MB)
Photo by: Halle Thornton |  VIRIN: 190129-F-F3751-1001.JPG